2020-01-10 - It’s about damn time! -

nets_awesome

Blocked from who? Everyone.
True & Honest Fan
kiwifarms.net
Hi,

Great news! FINALLY, there is a movement happening to unionize video game and tech workers!

I have been advocating for this for a long time, and I appreciate the Communication Workers of America for stepping up and working to make it happen. In Congress, I will fight for union workers and for those who want to unionize by protecting collective bargaining rights and working against union busting efforts!

Help me get to Congress to fight for unions!

I've been a software engineer and a game developer for many years, so I've seen how workers can be exploited by the industry with no union protection. They are truly overworked and underpaid. And with tech being one of the fastest growing industries in the nation, unionization of its workers is long overdue.

Even BEFORE I get to Congress, I will do all I can to help CWA's efforts to unionize tech workers, but when I get to Congress, I can do so much more.

Help me get there by making a donation today!

And please follow me on Twitter @briannawu for updates if you haven't already! We're almost at 100,000 followers, and it helps to get our message out!

Last edited:

Coffee Shits

Hardcore
kiwifarms.net
The funniest part of this to me is how Wu reuses the same Twitter account for anti-Trump whining and old video game spergery. No faster way to get your voters to write you off as a dumb shut-in millenial.

By the way you might want to sanitize that Twitter link as it goes through a link tracking service.

Angry Shoes

Red Wire: Right Temple, Black Wire: Left Temple
True & Honest Fan
kiwifarms.net