Any audiophiles here? - Only marginally more socially acceptable than pedophillia!

• Registration is closed without referral. This is a website about Internet drama.

We need a 3PL

Mal0

Breached containment just to shitpost.
Forum Staff
🐕‍🦺 Animal Control 🐕‍🦺
💬 Off-Topic Mod 💬
True & Honest Fan
kiwifarms.net
Despite being into headphones for a few years, I am still a massive noob since I hardly talk to people about it or interact with the audiophile community. My daily driver is a simple one, a FX-Audio DAC/AMP combo that I'm running through optical to my PC, though I plan to upgrade when I have a set of headphones that have an impudence rating higher than what my DAC can efficiently power. I have a set of SR-80e's I picked up with the DAC, a set of Sennheiser 600's (because a friend sold them to me for 85 sheckles), and a set of DT 990 Pro's I bought a few months ago. Combined with Dolby Atmos, I have a decent budget setup for anything from FLAC listening to audio mixing to watching MATI streams.

Eventually I am looking at getting a set of planar magnetic headphones, since the soundstage I've experienced listening to a set of Hifiman HE-560's was crazy. But that is probably something I'd never buy unless I can score a set used for dirt cheap. Maybe I'd get a cheaper set of Hifimans.

What headphones do the Kiwis use? Speaker setups? General music listening setups?

Drain Todger

Unhinged Doomsayer
True & Honest Fan
kiwifarms.net
I currently run my PC sound out to my AKG K712 cans with a Schiit Bifrost/Asgard stack. Does that count?

Ita Mori

⚜Party With Crooks⚜
kiwifarms.net
What headphones do the Kiwis use?
IEMS: FiiO FH5. Paired with a FiiO K5 Pro Amp/DAC. Used for PC listening and late-night gaming when I'd wear glasses to mitigate eye fatigue.
Closed-back: Sony MDR7506; Used mostly for gaming, and Meze 99 Classics, used for FLAC listening during the day. Paired with a topping A90/D90.