Any Musicians Here? -

drtoboggan

Please, call me Mantis.
kiwifarms.net
I play guitar, bass, a little keyboards and percussion. Also sing and write my own material. Anyone else play? Feel free to post pictures of your instruments. If the thread goes anywhere, I'll post pics of my guitars and bass. I have a Stratocaster from 1984, one year younger than me. My live amp is older than I am, a 1978 Marshall 2150.

drtoboggan

Please, call me Mantis.
kiwifarms.net
I play electric guitar, a Fender Strat Affinity. Also have a bass Fender Squire and have a Fender Performer 1000 amp.
The affinity line is actually pretty awesome. Squier does make some good equipment. All you sacrifice is a logo really. My Strat is a Squier, and my Jaguar is from their Vintage Modified line. Two questions for you:
1: do you sing too?
2: which do you play more, guitar or bass?

OBAMATRON

Commander in/or Chief
kiwifarms.net
I'm a shitty guitarist. I'll post pics of my sweet metal guitar once it gets here.

Dr. Meme

Hardworking Libertarian Trans Woman
True & Honest Fan
kiwifarms.net
yo i hit up the bass m8

I also play mandolin and violin, I'll post pics l8er

drtoboggan

Please, call me Mantis.
kiwifarms.net
I'm a shitty guitarist. I'll post pics of my sweet \M/ETAL guitar once it gets here.
It's all good. I don't play lead, mostly because I've always played with someone who did. I sang because no one else did, so I focused on the song's structure and supporting the lead.
Anyhoozle, here's a picture of my Jaguar. Has none of the problems the old ones did, and a pair of humbuckers instead of single coils.

Attachments

Jackie Chin

The Man, the Myth, the Legend
kiwifarms.net
The affinity line is actually pretty awesome. Squier does make some good equipment. All you sacrifice is a logo really. My Strat is a Squier, and my Jaguar is from their Vintage Modified line. Two questions for you:
1: do you sing too?
2: which do you play more, guitar or bass?