Dissociative identity disorder on tumblr - Self-dx fun times

Kawi6n-Er

Tumbler
kiwifarms.net
Alright I looked and I couldn't find a thread for this but holy shit the "D.I.D. / multiple personality disorder" community on tumblr is straight up wild. I'm not a psychology expert but this does not seems like a legit diagnosed thing that all of these people have. There are people "switching" from personality to personality having text conversations that they post, people with "alters" from current anime and like Sherlock Holmes stuff, people running blogs as their "alter" who is actually definitely, really, for real the character from a tv show and don't you dare invalidate them because it's real. I saw a blog claiming 3% of the worlds population has D.I.D. (About 250,000,000 people I guess). Notable fun times: systems arguing with other systems about whether or not "natural" systems exist and whether or not "fictives" exist and if they should be called "soulbound" (as in a fictional character connected mentally and spiritually with the tumblr user). They call people who don't have headmates "singlets". Am I a dick for thinking this is fucking unhealthy as shit?
image.jpeg image.jpeg image.jpeg
image.jpeg

Zvantastika

True & Honest Fan
kiwifarms.net
Am I a dick for thinking this is fucking unhealthy as shit?
No. Actually, I think this people are just pathetic, not unhealthy.

They are just attention whores with no redeeming qualities, so what they do to get attention?, make shit up to appear more interesting. When that fails, they seek attention from the only person open to the idea of listening to them: themselves. So now they held make up shit of themselves with his other selves trying to get acceptance from others like them. In other words, a world of asspatters with made up shit.