Guitar and Bass Discussion - Sperg about players that inspire you, gear, share your experiences, etc.

Nekromantik

I was phone!
kiwifarms.net
I've been playing for a few years and sometimes mine still do if I'm doing too much bending. That might just be me, though, as plenty of people never mention that. You just need to build up some callouses.
Yeah that's what my husband say, he's played for about 20 years. My guitar is an Epiphone. I think its good for someone just starting out.

The Shadow

Movies gave me scabies
kiwifarms.net
How do people do barre chords like this? I am a beginner, and I just can't reach it with my fingers (:_(Also my hand begins to hurt when I hold barre chords for too long.
It's a lot like working out. You're building skill, manual dexterity and finger strength in playing guitar. So it might seem hard at first, but over time you'll work up to it and it'll feel a lot more natural. Just keep at it and when you master one thing, challenge yourself with something new.

Reynard

I regret nothing.
True & Honest Fan
kiwifarms.net
Yeah that's what my husband say, he's played for about 20 years. My guitar is an Epiphone. I think its good for someone just starting out.
Epiphones, like Squiers, can be really great for the money. If you're more experienced, they're great for modding up with new pickups, tuners, and so on.
Mind if I ask what kind yours is, and if you have a picture of the model?

How do people do barre chords like this? I am a beginner, and I just can't reach it with my fingers (:_(Also my hand begins to hurt when I hold barre chords for too long.