Jeff Goldblum receives online criticism for being “anti-Muslim” after questioning a drag queen’s hijab look - This all started on “RuPaul’s Drag Race” three days ago

• We are being DDoS attacked still and 12,000 people are reading about incest. Expect weird errors. Most should go away by refreshing. Registration and password reset emails are unavailable due to a DDoS attack on the email server.

albert chan

I write computer programs for a living
True & Honest Fan
kiwifarms.net
BE71CAD2-C55B-4BBB-A5E2-B733CC761A92.gif

Jeff Goldblum has been hit by criticism from fans for being 'anti-Muslim' after his appearance on RuPaul's Drag Race.

The actor, 67, was a guest judge on Friday's edition of the show, and had asked drag queen Jackie Cox about her Stars And Stripes runway look which saw her wear a star-spangled hijab in reference to her Muslim background.

First asking if Jackie was 'religious', Jeff went on to comment on Islam and how the religion treats LGBTQ+ people like the Iranian-Canadian star, 34.

Of her ensemble, Jackie said: 'This outfit really represents the importance that visibility for people of religious minorities need to have in this country.'

Jeff then asked: 'Is there something in this religion that is anti-homosexuality and anti-woman? Does that complicate the issue? I'm just raising it and thinking out loud and maybe being stupid.'

While RuPaul commented that 'drag has always shaken the tree', Jackie became teary-eyed as she said it was 'a complex issue' and had her 'own misgivings about the way LGBT people are treated in the Middle East.

'What is so important to me is that if you just happen to be different, then live that truth,' Jackie explained.

Going on to talk about the U.S. travel ban that prohibited the entry of people from Muslim-majority countries, Jackie continued: 'When the Muslim ban happened, it really destroyed a lot of my faith in this country. And really hurt my family. And that's so wrong to me.