Reaffiliating -

Null

Ooperator
kiwifarms.net
I've been running a PIA affiliate banner for probably 3 years now and a lot of you have it so I feel sort of obligated to talk about why I swapped them out. PIA has a very, very generous commission rate of 33% and I've been using them myself for as long as I've advertised them. I also use NordVPN, a more recent banner I've put up, specifically for mobile devices. I give my friends who cannot afford these things access to my accounts so they can have some more privacy online. I have never advocated using a service I do not use and if I stop using something I stop advertising it.

Two big things happened lately that were brought to my attention and I can't ignore them.

Nord got hacked - then didn't tell anyone
I was initially unconcerned with the NordVPN hack because of how unimportant the leaked data was. Someone gained access to one of the hundreds of VPN servers that Nord owns and managed to do nothing with it. What I dwelled on in the weeks after was how they tried to cover it up. The Kiwi Farms was hacked and it likely would not have had such a significant and immediate impact on the site's userbase if I didn't say anything about it. However, over time, the obfuscation of such a thing would have inevitably eaten its way out into the light and done more significant damage to the overall trust of the site and people's confidence in my ability to communicate important things to them honestly.

The fact that my shitty little forum had a higher standard for communicating potential problems than an actual privacy service whose entire business revolves around trust and security is something I can't tolerate.

PrivateInternetAccess got bought
PIA is good and has only gotten better over time but in the last month they were purchased by a conglomerate.