The Yakuza Series - Japan Simulator

Pointandlaugh

Lookin' for the good stuff
kiwifarms.net
The weird and quirky world of the Yakuza games. Based off the red light district of Kabukicho, the Yakuza games follows an ex Yakuza named Kazuma Kiryu. Why Yakuza? The game in Japan is called Like a Dragon.

Here is a better explaination:

Next year, the team behind the Yakuza games will be releasing the Hokuto no Ken game featuring the Yakuza voice actors.

• Informative
Reactions: Uncanny Valley
This is one of those Japanese games that are like EDF - ridiculous, overblown, self-aware of those previous factors, and 9000% NIPPONESE, and entertaining for exactly those reasons.

I wish they'd release Yakuza on PC though. It'll never happen BUT a man can dream.

PurpleDude

Pussburglar
kiwifarms.net
I'm a newbie to this series. Only played 0 and Kiwami, but I love them both. Hoping the rest of the series at least get PS4 ports after Kiwami 2 since I don't have a PS3. Also really hope the Fist of the North Star game gets to America because holy shit it looks amazing.

SomethingWittyandBadass

Daddy's too busy fucking a whore to care Timmy.
kiwifarms.net
The weird and quirky world of the Yakuza games. Based off the red light district of Kabukicho, the Yakuza games follows an ex Yakuza named Kazuma Kiryu. Why Yakuza? The game in Japan is called Like a Dragon.

Here is a better explaination:

Next year, the team behind the Yakuza games will be releasing the Hokuto no Ken game featuring the Yakuza voice actors.
>using HyperBitHero video to show an explanation

My nigga.

Pointandlaugh

kiwifarms.net
Agreed, I would happily try out the Yakuza series if they ported it over to steam, it honestly seems like a pretty fun game series.
If you have a decent PC, I recommend emulating both Yakuza 1 and 2.

How to play the games. Kiwami > Kiwami 2 > 3 > 4 > 5 > 0 > 6. That one Japanese only Yakuza game on the PS3 and Dead Souls goes somewhere...