Where the fuck did we go so wrong with modern software? (Tantrum) -

Jack O'Neill

Fuck
kiwifarms.net
I wanted to make a thread regarding the complete fucking shit known as modern software, and I also want to hear your thoughts about this shit-show as well. I am very sure you have a lot to say about it.

Now then, where to fucking start? I'll start with browsers, and internet infrastructure/technology

Browsers:
Web browsers today, are some of the largest piles of crap known to man. They are slow, bloated, buggy, and have some god-awful memory management (also a shit load security issues).
For example: Firefox consuming over 300 fucking megabytes of ram for displaying a simple google page, and 500-700 on most browsers that use shitty Chromium for rendering web pages.
I am no web developer expert, however, a web browser is simply an interpreter for reading and correctly displaying web content(?). For some fucking reason, browser developers can't get that fucking right. Why do they need to consume so much memory in the first place?

Internet infrastructure:
One thing I can not stand about the internet, is how much control corporate cunts have over it. They define what the web is, and they infect it with their shitty ideas.

Visual studio:
I have to use this pile of shit at work. It is buggy, slow, and crashes at every chance it gets. And one thing that astounds me, is that displaying the menus at the top of the program take too long to load. Why the fuck is that the case? Sometimes, while writing code VS will simply delete elements of code for some reason. Like, what the actual fuck?

We have incredibly powerful computers, yet modern software runs like absolute shit! Are computers today encouraging lazy software development? Imagine how lovely it would be if developers took the time to optimize their shit!

Videos that can explain my issues with software way better than I ever could: